the danish outpost
updated when time and inspiration allow. latest and greatest always in the blog.
a sense of accomplishment

17.12.2001

feeling kinda how a girl feels

i feel much better about the holidays today.

i got in to work today, did some work stuff, and then jumped out to run to the bank.

my bank has been remodeling. i know where the door should be. thank goddess they put a sign on the old door, which is now a window.

sad to say, old habits die hard. if the sign wasn't there? i would have walked into that window a dozen times.

where was i... oh, yeah. the holidays. :)

so, after i went to the bank, i went looking for gifts.

i've been highly uninspired this year, because i really haven't been talking to people all that much in the last few months. so, i don't really know what to get for people.

ah, but today...

today, i picked up four presents. i got two CDs for friends. the soundtrack to Oh, Brother, Where Art Thou and Si S�. also, two books. a compilation of the Dalai Lama's speeches for my mom, and a history book for my bro in law.

soooo happy. it makes me very happy that i've managed to find gifts for a few more people in my life.

oh! one more. kissie bears. the Hallmark ones. i got them for a friend who loves bears. i had to get over the whole 'hate Hallmark' thing. and it was worth it.

how cool is this... i signed up for a Secret Santa thing. i didn't put much stock in it. i was happy to be able to send off a book to my Secret Santee - a hardcover book for a woman in the Phillipines.

today, i got my gift from my Secret Santa. a full set of sheets. flannel sheets. warm, fuzzy sheets from someone who read my wish list.

okay, it sounds kind of odd to say that some guy i don't know sent me sheets. but it was very cool to get a package, and find a gift that i wanted, from someone who just wanted to give.

made my whole Monday. possibley my whole week, depending on how things go. :)

yesterday :: tomorrow

your moment of...
� 2000-2002 by eac. feel free to link to my site; if you do, please drop me a line.
ambience
listening to/watching:
reading:
random:

recently
*tap tap* hellooo?
i think i've been tricked
steely grey days
warm food for cold weather
the appeal of the broken boy

here
newest
older
blog
writing
about me
about them
sign
write
blogroll me
search

nearby
rings
burbs and cliques
links
goodies for you
goodies for me
clix
Technorati Profile

lingua franca

credit
host
gear
Template by: miz Graphics
current batch of pics by: Free Foto
Free JavaScripts provided by The JavaScript Source