the danish outpost
updated when time and inspiration allow. latest and greatest always in the blog.
much happiness and exhaustion

16.06.2002

feeling kinda how a girl feels

hi. doing well? good! glad to hear it. i've had a very full weekend, and am currently exhausted but very happy. ChicaBeanie's wedding was fantabulous, despite the rain. i can't imagine a more perfect event. and when i recover, i'll give a fuller account. the quick recap: much happiness and celebrating, great amounts of silliness, new friends made, old friends reconnecting, and plenty of eating to win.

for now, a story to entertain you. thanks again to He for letting me use the chat transcript, and for being so funny.

me: heh. i'm soooo wanting to get my car back. she's been in the shop all week.

he: boo

he: we have two actually, this one is almost twelve years old.

me: well, it'll be good when she's fixed. i just really miss the convenience of having a car.

me: never thought i'd say that, as i lived quite happily without car for nearly my whole life.

he: i'm a bus fan. i love mass transit. love the people

me: but now that i have her, i can't imagine not having one.

he: heh

me: i don't mind taking the T or buses. sometimes easier than looking for parking.

he: yeah.

me: but when you want to make a run to the all night store, it's a pain not to have the car.

he: when you visit, we'll ride the bus around town.

me: oh! speaking of the T - great story.

he: cool

me: i was working downtown, and got out early. walked over to the end of the alley to get the T.

me: and there were about a thousand people waiting to get on shuttle buses.

me: 'crap, crap, crap. please let it be the green line, please let it be the green line...'

he: heh

me: green and red go thru Park Street.

me: nope. it was the red line. back to the theatre to let people know, and then off to find a cab.

he: oh

me: usually not a big deal, but when you and 4000 of your closest friends are trying to hail a cab, it's more of a blood sport.

he: heh, i should bet

me: finally caught up with my friends an hour late, and got the story.

me: some drunk driver had been on the Longfellow Bridge, had run thru a *steel* fence, and landed on the tracks on the third rail (live).

me: if you could see the bridge, you'd know just how hard it was to do that.

me: he *got out of the car* and left the scene.

he: wow, that's nuts

me: which of course pissed off the cops.

me: yeah. fried the rail, closed the red line, and pissed off a lot of folks.

he: i bet

me: i didn't even have the worst time of it - a friend of the folks i was meeting was stuck on one of the trains, and kept calling to give the live update from the scene.

he: ha - nice.

me: and of course, once you're trapped on a train, you have to pee. not sure how that law works, but it's true.

he: it's Murphys Law, subsection 28a - Urination Requirements in Enclosed, Toiletless Spaces.

me: ROTFLOL!

me: nice. *giggles*

he: Thanks.

me: can i use that line?

he: Oh, I suppose. ;)

oh - and happy Father's Day, y'all.

yesterday :: tomorrow

your moment of...
� 2000-2002 by eac. feel free to link to my site; if you do, please drop me a line.
ambience
listening to/watching:
reading:
random:

recently
*tap tap* hellooo?
i think i've been tricked
steely grey days
warm food for cold weather
the appeal of the broken boy

here
newest
older
blog
writing
about me
about them
sign
write
blogroll me
search

nearby
rings
burbs and cliques
links
goodies for you
goodies for me
clix
Technorati Profile

lingua franca

credit
host
gear
Template by: miz Graphics
current batch of pics by: Free Foto
Free JavaScripts provided by The JavaScript Source