the danish outpost
updated when time and inspiration allow. latest and greatest always in the blog.
girlie crush

2000-09-15

feeling kinda how a girl feels

my TV boyfriend, looking cute as ever...

an open love letter to jon stewart...

dear jon,

i just wanted to write and let you know you're the perfect boyfriend. the combination of humor, intelligence and fabulous looks just does me in. and you're there for me every night, waiting patiently for me to remember our date... you never get mad if i forget or go out with friends. you'll still be there the next night, with that cute little grin and your wry sense of humor, just hoping to make my night better. you pretend that the show is there for anyone to watch, but you and i know better, don't we, hon? all those dry asides, goofy looks, and zen moments are our little tryst.

and you always look so adorable in your hugo boss outfits and fly shoes. never a hair out of place... well, it wouldn't matter anyway, because the tousled look really works for you.

you even redecorated, just to keep me happy! how many boys would do that for their girl? you knew i wasn't happy with the mega-desk. no, no, no. decorating faux pas. so you went out and got a spiffy new desk, somewhere between swedish blond IKEA wanna be and brushed metal tech. very snappy, dear. and i adore that comfy red velvet couch, which i just know you're saving for that after-show romp i've promised you. don't worry - i'll be by to visit you soon.

love,

beth

yesterday tomorrow

your moment of...
� 2000-2002 by eac. feel free to link to my site; if you do, please drop me a line.
ambience
listening to/watching:
reading:
random:

recently
*tap tap* hellooo?
i think i've been tricked
steely grey days
warm food for cold weather
the appeal of the broken boy

here
newest
older
blog
writing
about me
about them
sign
write
blogroll me
search

nearby
rings
burbs and cliques
links
goodies for you
goodies for me
clix
Technorati Profile

lingua franca

credit
host
gear
Template by: miz Graphics
current batch of pics by: Free Foto
Free JavaScripts provided by The JavaScript Source