the danish outpost
updated when time and inspiration allow. latest and greatest always in the blog.
Across the Water - a Jaunt collab

2001-07-27

feeling kinda how a girl feels

this month's collab for Jaunt: liquid.

Across the Water

we wander down by the beach
edged by salt spray roses
the light is running off the petals
shimmering in the sun
dripping onto the ground

i watch
water babies
playing in the shallows
splashing with abandon

glancing out over water
i watch as breeze lifts sail
bows it gently
boats slice serenely thru waves
inviting the mind
to escape
as well

i watch
rivulets of damp
pooling just above your collarbone
inviting a tongue
to gently taste

and again
the storm clouds approach
small tornados explode in my heart
glittering tears escape

calm waters of the soul
are fleeting
at best

i close my eyes
stretch out in the sand
arms spread wide
floating in the quiet
searching for balance
quieting the mind

you move across the water to me
i feel your arms
sheltering me

you wash away tenuous fears
i seek safe harbor
in your look
warm brown eyes
and i soak up affection
greedily

yesterday :: tomorrow

your moment of...
� 2000-2002 by eac. feel free to link to my site; if you do, please drop me a line.
ambience
listening to/watching:
reading:
random:

recently
*tap tap* hellooo?
i think i've been tricked
steely grey days
warm food for cold weather
the appeal of the broken boy

here
newest
older
blog
writing
about me
about them
sign
write
blogroll me
search

nearby
rings
burbs and cliques
links
goodies for you
goodies for me
clix
Technorati Profile

lingua franca

credit
host
gear
Template by: miz Graphics
current batch of pics by: Free Foto
Free JavaScripts provided by The JavaScript Source