the danish outpost
updated when time and inspiration allow. latest and greatest always in the blog.
it's time.

24.09.2002

feeling kinda how a girl feels

i've stocked up on grief meds, for both me and the white kitty. and they've been helping.

it's down to this - stanz needs to die. it sounds cruel, but it's something she needs to do, and i have to help her. it's the last gift i can give her.

it's time for her to leave. she doesn't have the energy to move, or eat. i spent an hour on the kitchen floor with her last night, trying to feed her something, anything by hand, and she just didn't want it. or, didn't need it.

i don't want to cry in front of her. she's sad enough already.

i have a call in to the Visiting Vet. i'm hoping that she'll be able to come by, so i can let stanzi go at home. and if not, i'll take her to her regular vet. i really don't want it to play out that way, on a cold table in an anonymous room. but i can't hold her here any longer.

and as if that weren't enough excitement, i nearly ran over a policeman on my way to work.

so, i'm running late, and i'm stressed, and there seem to be a plethora of semis going thru the square. i'm coming around the intersection by the Coop, and my view of merging traffic is blocked by a huge truck. this shouldn't be an issue, because i'm in the right hand lane.

imagine my surprise when a shit box beater of a car pulls in front of me, at a right angle to my front end!

i slam on the brakes and lean on the horn. the driver waves something that looks like a passport at me. yeah, so? get out of my way! i have an entire lane of traffic running up my ass, buddy!

he pulls up and over. and as i pass him, cursing up a storm, he gets out of the car.

he's a cop. on detail.

*slaps forehead*

he really shouldn't have done that, cop or no. but still. i think it's bad for your karma to run over a cop. don't you?

yesterday :: tomorrow

your moment of...
� 2000-2002 by eac. feel free to link to my site; if you do, please drop me a line.
ambience
listening to/watching: silence.
reading: no.
random: praying.

recently
*tap tap* hellooo?
i think i've been tricked
steely grey days
warm food for cold weather
the appeal of the broken boy

here
newest
older
blog
writing
about me
about them
sign
write
blogroll me
search

nearby
rings
burbs and cliques
links
goodies for you
goodies for me
clix
Technorati Profile

lingua franca

credit
host
gear
Template by: miz Graphics
current batch of pics by: Free Foto
Free JavaScripts provided by The JavaScript Source