the danish outpost
updated when time and inspiration allow. latest and greatest always in the blog.
stand back. collateral damage possible.

24.07.2002

feeling kinda how a girl feels

i'm cranky. really, foully, ragingly cranky. the worst part is, there isn't any real reason.

i can't blame it on PMS. i haven't changed any meds. my blood sugar seems to be okay. i don't have a migraine. noone was mean or rude to me today (unless you count the twits on the road, but that's just par for the course around here).

so why? why am i mad? yeah, that's it. i'm not just cranky. i'm mad. sort of an undirected anger. which, of course, just makes me angrier, because i can't fix it. you have to know what the problem is before you fix it, n'est pas?

maybe it's the jeans. can i blame it on the jeans? they're a little pinchy around my waist.

they're good jeans, really. i picked up two new pairs last week for a song. $10 a pair, on sale at the Gap. i swear, if i had a personal designer, it would be the Gap personified. cheap, cheap, cheap. and they give me good ass, if i do say so myself. actually, i don't have to say it myself. i've been told, by a few others.

so i look good. which means i should feel good, right? apparently not.

gah! you know what i want? i want a houseboy. that would make everything better. i want a tan, slim, buff houseboy, who will do all my chores for me. in the all together. well, not quite - with a small, white, frilly French maid's apron. just enough to conceal and titillate, and the ties could drape just so over his tush.

i've had that dream for a while, really. i imagine sitting at the kitchen table, sipping chai and doing a crossword while HouseBoy cheerfully scrubs the dishes and piles them in the dish rack before drying them off with a lovely linen towel. i dream about sitting at my desk, getting lots of Meaningful Writing done while he dusts the mantel. (okay, so i don't have a mantel. it's a dream.) i picture waking up to a fresh mug of caffeine, being handed a warm towel when i step out of the shower, and having all my bills taken care of.

*grmph* maybe that's why i'm cranky. i hate having all the dross of being an Adult. i don't *want* to clean and balance the checkbook and scrub the kitchen floor. i want to do fun, creative things, at my own pace. i hate being a responsible adult! the kicker is that when i let myself not do the responsible things, i disappoint myself. it's not as if i can stand living in a mess. i like a nice, clean house. i just want it to clean itself.

i've ranted about this before, i know. it just hits me every so often. and i know it's not a unique issue; i don't know *anyone* who likes being an adult. i think we'd all rather have the road paved smooth for us. i really should just stop kvetching.

*hang on a sec* ah. just changed. feel much better. maybe it was the jeans.

yesterday :: tomorrow

your moment of...
� 2000-2002 by eac. feel free to link to my site; if you do, please drop me a line.
ambience
listening to/watching:
reading:
random:

recently
*tap tap* hellooo?
i think i've been tricked
steely grey days
warm food for cold weather
the appeal of the broken boy

here
newest
older
blog
writing
about me
about them
sign
write
blogroll me
search

nearby
rings
burbs and cliques
links
goodies for you
goodies for me
clix
Technorati Profile

lingua franca

credit
host
gear
Template by: miz Graphics
current batch of pics by: Free Foto
Free JavaScripts provided by The JavaScript Source